Peace, Progress, and the Pause Before the Push


20140620-065444-24884712.jpg

I am enjoying the pause before the final push of the first summer session class. Next week,I get to teach about strategic nonviolence, peace movements, and peace education.

I will miss teaching social movements in second summer session, and I could really us the dough, but I am going to treat July and August as a sabbatical. As an adjunct, I don’t really ever get one.

In a week, I also lose the sling and start driving again. I still won’t be able to carry anything heavier than a cup of coffee in my right hand, but I’ll take it. I got to 145° in the overhead plane in physical therapy Wednesday. Who can say what today will bring? Maybe the surgeon will move me to active range
of motion after I see him on July 2.

About Richard Hudak

I am Senior Adjunct Faculty in Sociology at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, and I have been a practitioner of Anusara™ yoga. I have completed 200 hours of teacher training within its diaspora community, consistent with its philosophy and alignment principles.
This entry was posted in Experiences and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

