Midsummer Haiku


20130717-081606.jpg

It’s been a while since I’ve written or posted any poetry, much less the rigid form of haiku. But this one came to me in a satori flash, nearly fully written.

Cherry stains the fingers
Looks like I voted somewhere
I vote for summer

I know it’s impossibly hipster, taking pictures of and writing about food. But I can’t help it. Summer has gone to my head!

Enjoy the affordances of the season!

About Richard Hudak

I am Senior Adjunct Faculty in Sociology at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, and I have been a practitioner of Anusara™ yoga. I have completed 200 hours of teacher training within its diaspora community, consistent with its philosophy and alignment principles.
This entry was posted in Experiences and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Midsummer Haiku

  1. Beautifully captured one of the joys of the season in three lines and a bowl!

Leave a Reply

