Grace Brings Contentment


Yogi Tea logo

Yogi Tea logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

Just now I was making a pot of tea with two different types of Yogi Tea, each of which has a distinctive aphorism printed on the bag tag. Or, I should say, each should have a distinctive aphorism. In this case the teabag for Classic India Spice and for Green Tea Kombucha both said “Grace Brings Contentment.

It’s been quite a week (“there was a drive-by shooting in Lake Woebegone“). I was out reasonably late at kirtan out of town, and the up in the wee hours driving my daughter to the airport. I’m in my sweats and puttering around, half–heartedly trying to do things while begrudgingly allowing myself to relax. I’m too tired to be productive, but too energetic to relax.

Okay, Universe, I get it. But what does “Grace Brings Contentment” this mean? I’m going to “crowd-source” this one folks. What do you think it means? What does it mean to you?

About Richard Hudak

I am Senior Adjunct Faculty in Sociology at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, and I have been a practitioner of Anusara™ yoga. I have completed 200 hours of teacher training within its diaspora community, consistent with its philosophy and alignment principles.
This entry was posted in Discoveries, Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grace Brings Contentment

  1. Barbara Pothier says:

    I would turn that around and say instead, “contentment brings grace.”

    • Richard Hudak says:

      Could you say more? Gosh, I sound like I’m trying to stimulate classroom discussion. Sorry, good habit, wrong context?

  2. i just googled “grace brings contentment” because i was also looking for some opinion on this. i have had the yogi tea tag taped on my computer monitor for over a year. i love this. it is a reminder to me that when i respond to a situation with grace and dignity, i will remain content. when i REact to a situation, it throws me off my peaceful beam and causes internal chaos.

  3. I just feel like this quote means that if you have grace in something or whatever you keep “content” it brings a stronger force of contentment and that compliments grace.

Leave a Reply

