Breathe


Today’s inspiration comes from U2, and your breath, that “ultimate bodyworker,” “the keeper of time,” our constant companion. Whether or not meditation or yoga makes us aware of it, it is always available to us. But meditation or yoga practice gives us practice in re-membering that it is always available to us. It is also the most frequently occurring natural process by which we exchange with nature, reminding us we are a part of it. Today, be mindful of this ever-present gift of our participation in the universe.

 Every day I die again, and again I’m reborn
Every day I have to find the courage
To walk out into the street
With arms out
Got a love you can’t defeat
Neither down or out
There’s nothing you have that I need
I can breathe
Breathe now

About Richard Hudak

I am Senior Adjunct Faculty in Sociology at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, and I have been a practitioner of Anusara™ yoga. I have completed 200 hours of teacher training within its diaspora community, consistent with its philosophy and alignment principles.
This entry was posted in Experiences, Quotations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

