What is Grounded Spirituality? | elephant journal


I love this post on EJ by Ben Ralston, advanced Sivananda Yoga teacher, and Reference Point Therapist/Healer. Here is my reply.

How are we to “be the change” we wish to see in the world? How are we to build a movement engaged in social change, sarvodaya, for the uplift of all, without losing sight of our groundedness in personal change? I have been a sociologist and an activist for over 25 years, and yet change is never so sustained and sustainable as when it begins from within. Criticality and positivity are two seemingly disparate parts of my journey. How to treat them non-dually? How to keep both in view? How to honor all my roots, not just the ones that sit well with one circle of friends or another? These are among the questions I hope explicitly to explore in my blog The Considered Kula.

via What is Grounded Spirituality? | elephant journal.

About Richard Hudak

I am Senior Adjunct Faculty in Sociology at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, and I have been a practitioner of Anusara™ yoga. I have completed 200 hours of teacher training within its diaspora community, consistent with its philosophy and alignment principles.
This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

